Subscribe

The quarterly PreventIPV eNewsletter highlights new additions to the PreventIPV website and features innovative prevention programs, events, publications, campaigns, funding opportunities, and other happenings of note in the prevention field. Manage your subscription preferences here.

Recent News

Tuesday, 16 October 2018
This year's message for Domestic Violence Awareness Month expands on the Awareness + Action = Social Change campaign, which emphasizes the importance of “being part of the equation” to end domestic violence by engaging in proactive efforts to interrupt the cultural rules, norms, and constructs that support it. By encouraging people to do #1Thing, we acknowledge that everyone has a role to play, no matter how small, in our collective effort to transform our communities.
Wednesday, 24 October 2018
Webinar Announcement 1:30 - 3pm Eastern / 12:30 - 2pm Central / 11:30am - 1pm Mountain / 10:30am - 12pm Pacific Join this webinar to learn about the Community Preventive Services Task Force (CPSTF) recommendation for interventions to prevent intimate partner violence and sexual violence among youth.

Notice of Federal Funding and Federal Disclaimer: This website is funded through Grant #90EV0410-03 from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families, Family and Youth Services Bureau, Family Violence Prevention and Services Program [which incorporates funding provided by the National Center on Injury Prevention and Control/Center for Disease Control and Prevention (NCIPC/CDC)]. Neither the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services nor any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse this website including, without limitation, its content, technical infrastructure, and policies, and any services or tools provided.

Subscribe to the PreventIPV newsletter